• My Favorites

Quilt Triangle Explosion

I can't stop sewing these triangles together!

I can't stop sewing these triangles together!

I have a quilt top that I put together from a block exchange many years ago. Unfortunately, it is not big enough to be a full quilt so I needed something to add to it. I’m not sure if this is going to fit the bill, but I wanted to try the Thangles. I know they’ve been around forever but this is the first I pulled them out of my stash and tried them. Now I’m addicted to them! They are so easy. I sew the Thangles on my sewing machine, then I cut them apart and put them in a basket next to the couch. When I’m sitting down watching a program on TV, I hand stitch them together. I probably have enough to add to the quilt, but I don’t want to stop so I’m going to indulge myself and keep making them and figure out later what I want to do with them.

Leave a Reply

